08
Mar
12

more on cloth

So, I’ve been trying hard to keep going with the cloth diapers. It’s a battle. I started off using them and LOVED them for a few reasons. First, cloth diapers prevent a lot of poop explosions into the clothing. Second, baby has way less skin irritation; almost never need diaper creams. Third, the reduced waste and money savings are fantastic. Okay, so sounds like some solid reasons to stick with it, but there’s one glitch–it’s a lot of fucking work!

When I’ve been home with two kids all day, the last thing I want to do before bed is clean dirty diapers. But I do it. Most of the time. The rest of the time I use disposables.

I am trying, but of course am imperfect. But hey, I figure even cloth diapering part-time is better than not doing it at all! If you need some info on why to use cloth diapers, check out the bummis website. Lots of good stuff there!


3 Responses to “more on cloth”


  1. March 8, 2012 at 9:22 am

    We cloth diaper, and I’m sure part of the reason why I love it so much is that, up until a few months ago, my husband did all the diaper washing. Luckily, Charlotte is pretty much potty trained now so I only have to do diapers once a week. A pain, yes, but I think totally worth it. Hope you stick with it!

  2. 2 Vita
    March 12, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    do you have to use any liners to catch the poop? or do you have to soak them to get rid of the poop stains?

    • 3 mamaberg
      March 13, 2012 at 3:09 am

      No liners. I do it the old fashioned way, scrubbing out the poop stains in the toilet and then washing the diapers on a soak cycle in my washing machine.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

